Book Trailer | Undermajordomo Minor by Patrick deWitt

Hi friends! I hope you’re having a great Tuesday morning so far. My day is just getting started, but this little gem of a video is sure making getting up more interesting!

I mentioned in my CanLit TBR post that I’ve been meaning to read Patrick deWitt’s upcoming novel Undermajordomo Minor. Well, that hasn’t changed. My friends at House of Anansi were kind enough to give me a sneak peek of its book trailer yesterday, and I have to say it made me want to read the book even more! If you haven’t watched the trailer I linked to above, what are you waiting for? 😉

I love how quirky and strange it is, successfully hinting at the “ink-black comedy of manners” the book is hailed to be.

If you can’t wait to read Undermajordomo Minor and want it delivered to you on its release date, click here to pre-order a copy from Chapters Indigo! (Disclaimer: I do not get a commission whatsoever for providing this link; I’m just spreading the word!)

What do you think of the trailer? Are you excited for Undermajordomo Minor?

10 thoughts on “Book Trailer | Undermajordomo Minor by Patrick deWitt

  1. The Paperback Princess says:

    I didn’t even know book trailers were a thing until recently and I just find them to be the WEIRDEST thing. Why do I need a video to tell me about a book I want to read?!? I really want to read this book and that hasn’t changed but if I was teetering on the edge, I’m not sure that this trailer would have sealed the deal for me!

    • Karen says:

      The rise of book trailers is really SO interesting. I think that I would be swayed to read this book if I didn’t already want to just by watching this. It looks so interesting! Book trailers can really be hit or miss though for me.

      • Carole Besharah says:

        No. I WISH!!! It wasn’t available on NetGalley. I hear it’s as strange and darkly funny as his last book. I’ll probably wait until they receive a copy at my library.

        I am saving up my book-buying money for Giller season. It’s fast approaching. Can’t wait to attack the short list.

        P.S. Keep up the good work at HC. I’ve been reading all your Savvy Reader posts.

Leave a Reply

