December 2014

2014 December Reads One More Page Blog

Books read:

*Little White Lies by Katie Dale
*Our Endless Numbered Days by Claire Fuller
*All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
*Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer
*Through the Woods by Emily Carroll
*Yes Please by Amy Poehler

It’s a little odd to be writing about December 2014 when the new year just started, but I didn’t get to my resolution to plan my posts better until a few days ago so let’s pretend this isn’t misplaced. 😉

December went by in a flash for me. Surprisingly, even with the running around and holiday festivities, I was able to keep my average of reading 6 books this month. These were a really strong group of books for me and I enjoyed them all in different ways. However, I will say that Yes Please was one of my top reads this month. Not only was it a perfect Christmas present, it was also a funny and inspiring read for the holidays. If you’re a fan of Amy Poehler, you’ll definitely want to give this a go!

Blogging wise, I slacked quite a bit this month. I’m hoping that January means a new start; I can’t wait to begin.

How was your December and holiday season? Did you discover any new favourites? What was your favourite book of 2014? (I have no idea what my answer for this would be – it’s too hard to choose!)

16 thoughts on “December 2014

  1. Carole Besharah says:

    Over the holidays, I read and loved All The Light We Cannot See. I didn’t take notes or stick Post-Its in this one. So, no upcoming review.

    I was blown away (no pun intended). So. Good.

  2. Naomi says:

    What a great bunch of books you read this month- I hope we get to hear about some of them! The only one I have plans to read soon is Our Endless Numbered Days. It sounds good! Looking forward to the new year!

  3. Lauren says:

    The only one I’ve read from this list is Yes Please – I’m interested to hear more about the others! I had mixed feelings about Amy’s book, which is sad because I love her so much! Congrats on a productive December!

Leave a Reply

