Bout of Books Wrap Up!

A Girl is a Half-formed Thing Eimear McBride Kim Thuy Man Elizabeth Renzetti Based on a True Story Bout of Books Update

First off, I’d like to apologize for being such a slacker and not having this wrap up done earlier! I wasn’t as active during Bout of Books as I would have liked, but things were (and have been) really swamped in my real life so unfortunately blogging had to take a back seat.

That being said, I was able to finish up Kim Thúy’s wonderful book Mãn on Saturday and loved it so much that I immediately lent it out! You can read my full review of the book here. After I finished Mãn, I started reading Alice Kuipers’ upcoming book The Death of Us. I didn’t finish it during Bout of Books but I did finish it a few days later, so I’m quite happy about that!

That wraps up my first Bout of Books experience! I had a great time but I’m hoping I’ll be able to be more active next time around and participate in some challenges and the Twitter chats! They all looked like so much fun!

Did you participate in Bout of Books? How did you do?

Leave a Reply

