Wishlist Wednesday | Landline By Rainbow Rowell

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Source: Goodreads

I’m sure Rainbow Rowell needs no introduction as she is definitely one of the most buzzed about authors on the internet (in my corner, at least)! She is known for her young adult novels Eleanor and Park and Fangirl as well as her adult novel Attachments. I’ve only read Fangirl so far but I recently purchased a copy of Attachments and I can’t wait to read her new adult novel Landline.

As far as I know, Landline is about a couple who is trying desperately to hang onto their marriage. Things are not going so well and Georgie, the main character, wonders if this is it. Until, that is, she finds a way to “communicate with [her husband] in the past.” (Goodreads description) Can this new form of communication help fix this marriage?

Even though I’m not married (or ready to be married any time soon), the idea of falling out of love intrigues me and frightens me, if I’m being honest. I am totally the type who over-analyzes and thinks back to whether I could have done things differently when a relationship ends (or is about to end), so I’m really interested to see how Georgie communicates with her husband in the past as she tries to figure everything out for them. Is the relationship still worth holding on to? Can this give them a second chance? I can’t wait to find out how it all ends!

Are you looking forward to reading Landline? Are you an over-analyzer like me?

19 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday | Landline By Rainbow Rowell

  1. alenaslife says:

    I’m very much looking forward to reading this one. Loved Eleanor & Park. I actively work against my tendency to over-analyze because I think it leads me to dark places.

  2. Sandra says:

    I hadn’t heard about this book until I read your post. I am definitely intrigued and will be adding it to my TBR list! I am probably the opposite of over analytical, more a que sera, que sera person. (Not sure I spelled that right, lol)

  3. Naomi says:

    I didn’t know what this book was about until now, and you have definitely made me curious. I would be interested in finding out where it all went wrong in the first place.

    • kmn04books says:

      Hehe glad you’re giving her a try! I liked everything but the romance portion of Fangirl… I think I just didn’t like the male love interest that much but I have high high hopes for Landline!

  4. Amy Sachs says:

    I’m so excited for Landline! I’m interested to see how the phone/time machine thing plays out, too. I loved Eleanor and Park and Fangirl but couldn’t get through Attachments for some reason.

  5. Words for Worms says:

    I had a lot of fun with this one, I love Rainbow Rowell! I didn’t find it to be a downer falling out of love story, more like a “life keeps getting in my way!” story. Which is what life tends to do. Life. Pfft.

Leave a Reply

