Bloggiesta Spring 2014!

Bloggiesta Spring 2014

It’s Bloggiesta time! This will be my first year participating and I’m so excited! Bloggiesta is basically a blogging fiesta (hence the name) and participants make a list of goals to accomplish during the four-day extravaganza while going around meeting other bloggers and joining in on live chats and mini-challenges! Here’s my Spring Bloggiesta to-do list:

  • Add more pages
  • Edit my sidebar
  • Write/schedule 3 reviews
  • Comment on other Bloggiesta participants’ blogs
  • Participate in some challenges
  • Participate in at least one Twitter chat

I’m so excited to get started and I can’t wait to meet new bloggers! Are you participating in the Bloggiesta? Feel free to leave your blog link and I’ll come check your blog out!

**Update March 30th, 2014**

I think I accomplished quite a lot in these four days! I didn’t get to write/schedule as many reviews as I had hoped, but I’m really happy with everything else that I got done. Participating in Twitter chats was one of my favourite parts! I met a lot of fellow bloggers and learned a lot. Thank you to everyone who commented and/or offered me valuable advice and thank you to the team at Bloggiesta for hosting! I will definitely be participating again. See you next time 🙂

26 thoughts on “Bloggiesta Spring 2014!

    • kmn04books says:

      Yeah, I guess writing reviews are the tasks that take the most mental energy so it’s good to have some written/scheduled in advance for when things get busy in real life! I just checked out your site – love the Talk 2 Me posts! Hope to see you around during Bloggiesta and have fun!!

    • kmn04books says:

      Ooh, thanks for the tip! Do you think too many pages are too hard to keep track of? I want my banner to be more full but I don’t want to have to take them down later…

      • gorelenore says:

        Sometimes they are a pain, I have one for reviews by author that if I don’t stay on top of can be a hassle later. But sometimes they are great to find things in for both myself and I think readers too. Regardless see what works for you – maybe add one or two and see how they go, it is not super difficult to remove them if you have to later 🙂 Good luck!

      • kmn04books says:

        Yeah, I could see how that could get tedious. I just uploaded a TBR page and am planning to put up a Review Archive… hopefully it’s not too overwhelming! Thanks for your input!

Leave a Reply

