Monday Musings… | Spritz Speed Reading Technology

Source 

Last week an interesting new app/software called Spritz took the internet by storm. The first headline I read about it marveled “This Insane New App Will Allow You To Read Novels In Under 90 Minutes.” Intrigued, I clicked and read the article. My initial reaction was disdain. As a book lover, why would I want to finish a book in only 90 minutes? I love the process of reading: purchasing the book, leafing through the first pages of the new adventure I’m about to begin, being totally immersed in this other world… I love being able to read at my own pace and savour the experience. 

That being said, I can see how this technology could encourage non-readers to pick up reading. It certainly feels like less of a commitment when you can finish a book so quickly. If that’s the case, hurrah to Spritz! Everyone should feel the joy of reading and if this is the app that does it, then so be it. 

What are your thoughts on this new app/software? Are you as unsure about it as I am? I would love to hear your thoughts!

One thought on “Monday Musings… | Spritz Speed Reading Technology

Leave a Reply

